COOK INLET REGIONAL CITIZENS ADVISORY COUNCIL ANNUAL MEETING Kenai, Alaska Friday, April 5, 2019 Approved Minutes

Members Present: John Williams, Robert Peterkin, Gary Fandrei, Paul Shadura, Walt Sonen, Deric

Marcorelle, Michael Opheim, Kyle Crow

Members Present by Teleconference: Molly McCammon, Bob Flint

Members Absent: Grace Merkes, Rob Lindsey

Staff Present: Michael Munger, Susan Saupe, Vinnie Catalano, Jerry Rombach, Lynda Giguere,

Vaito'a Heaven, Maddie Jamora, Cindy Sanguinetti

1. CALL TO ORDER/ APPROVAL

President John Williams called the meeting to order at 2:18 pm. Roll was called, establishing quorum.

Robert Peterkin moved to approve the agenda. Gary Fandrei seconded. The agenda was approved.

2. SEATING OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

• Directors – 3 year terms

Elections were held for the two seats expiring and the incumbents were re-elected by their interest groups. Two municipal seats were expiring and the incumbents were each reappointed to serve another term.

Gary Fandrei moved to reseat Bob Flint, representing the Recreation Group; Robert Peterkin, representing the Tourism group; Walt Sonen, representing the City of Seldovia and Molly McCammon, representing the Municipality of Anchorage to another 3 year term. Deric Marcorelle seconded. The motion passed.

Election of Officers

Walt Sonen moved to re-elect the slate of officers to serve another 1 year term: John Williams, President; Robert Peterkin, Vice-President; Gary Fandrei, Secretary/Treasurer. Michael Opheim seconded.

Mr. Munger noted the Executive Committee is functioning well and recommended it be kept for continuity as it is well balanced.

The motion passed.

• Executive Committee

According to the bylaws the officers, John Williams, Robert Peterkin and Gary Fandrei are automatically seated on the Executive Committee.

Kyle Crow moved to re-elect the at-large members Deric Marcorelle and Bob Flint to the Executive Committee. Michael Opheim seconded. The motion passed.

Audit Committee

According to the bylaws the Treasurer of the board, Gary Fandrei, serves as the Chair of the Audit Committee.

Kyle Crow moved to retain the Audit Committee, Molly McCammon, Grace Merkes, and alternate, Robert Peterkin. Deric Marcorelle seconded. The motion passed.

• Credentials Committee

According to the bylaws the Vice-President, Robert Peterkin, serves as the Chair of the Credentials Committee.

Robert Peterkin moved to retain the committee: Grace Merkes, Gary Fandrei and alternate Michael Opheim. Kyle Crow seconded. The motion passed.

Protocol Committee

Deric Marcorelle moved to reinstate the Protocol Committee: Robert Peterkin, Bob Flint, Deric Marcorelle, Paul Shadura, Rob Lindsey and Gary Fandrei, alternate. Kyle Crow seconded. The motion passed.

• Prevention, Response, Operations & Safety Committee

Robert Peterkin moved to reinstate the PROPS Committee: Robert Peterkin, Deric Marcorelle, Bob Flint, Michael Opheim, Carla Stanley and Walt Sonen. Deric Marcorelle seconded. The motion passed.

• PROPS Public Members

Robert Peterkin moved to ratify the reappointment of Public Members Robert Reges, Scott Hamann and Ted Moore as voted by the PROPS Committee. Walt Sonen seconded. The motion passed.

Environmental Monitoring Committee

Robert Peterkin moved to reinstate the EMC Committee: Michael Opheim, Molly McCammon, Carla Stanley and Deric Marcorelle and to add Kyle Crow. Michael Opheim seconded. The motion passed.

• EMC Public Members

Kyle Crow moved to ratify the reappointment of Robert Reges, Bruce Magyar and Rick Frederic as voted by the EMC Committee. Paul Shadura seconded. The motion passed.

Gary Fandrei moved to adjourn. Kyle Crow seconded.

The meeting adjourned at 2:41 pm.